Come and see, stay awhile, and experience life in one of the most scenic outports in rural Newfoundland. Visit the historic, granite Rose Blanche Lighthouse, picnic on the rocks, walk the many trails throughout the community, talk to the residents, and enjoy a relaxing stay at the Lightkeepers Inn B&B, nestled between the harbour and the ocean.
The Lighthouse Site, known locally as "The Neck" includes a parking lot surrounded by a Comfort Station, Craft Store/Admissions building, The Grub Box (takeout food kiosk), picnic tables, Fisherman's Museum, Bandstand with an outport-themed mural and dory, Interpretation Centre with a video showing the lighthouse restoration process, and The Lightkeepers Inn B&B
The Lighthouse is accessed by an easy walking, circular, gravel trail that showcases spectacular views of both the ocean and the harbour. Midway around the trail is the historic Rose Blanche Lighthouse, originally built in 1871 and restored in 1999. Rose Blanche Lighthouse Inc. has dedicated this restored lighthouse to all those mariners who sail our shores and to the lights and their keepers that bring them home.
The Lightkeepers Inn, a tranquil place to spend a night, is the last remaining fisherman's, saltbox style house on "The Neck," originally a small community with several houses. The house, which was once the home of the Parsons family, has been renovated to a 4 bedroom B & B, each with an ensuite bathroom. The friendly staff at the Lighthouse Site will insure your stay is a pleasant one.